Day 7 Cooking with Rita at La Mezzaluna

Wine Tasting at Tenuta Adamo

We were off to our second wine tasting adventure. When we arrived and began talking a bit with the winery folks it turns out that the winery was owned by a Sacramento restaurateur. When I heard that I immediately connected the name to the restaurant Adamo where I had eaten in the past. Boy is the world small.

This winery was much smaller than the first one we visited but was just as enjoyable. At both wineries we experienced great hospitality and wonderful wine. For Sacramentans traveling in Tuscany, wine tasting here would be a great experience. I think you might need a reservation but that is the case with most of the family owned vineyards in Italy.

Great Cooking Companions

Besides myself there were 6 others at Rita’s for this week. One left on Wednesday and the rest remained for the full 7 nights. They were a fun group to be with which makes all the difference for a great experience.

Final Night and a Trip to a local Restaurant

We all decided to give Rita a break and eat out on our final night. As for me, pork (my favorite) was the pick of the evening. We ended the evening with a bit of Rita’s homemade lemoncello!

2 thoughts on “Day 7 Cooking with Rita at La Mezzaluna

Leave a comment