Day 6 Cooking with Rita at La Mezzaluna

I’m not sure whether I walked each morning for the sheer pleasure of taking in the countryside or because I was trying to burn off calories from the day before.  Either way, I enjoyed each morning’s walk.

Wine Tasting in Montecarlo at Fattoria Del Teso

Off we went after breakfast to a lovely vineyard in Montecarlo where we had a tour of the vineyard and information about the particular types of grapes grown in the area. 

Who says you can’t taste wine before noon?  And it was lovely wine indeed.  I bought a bottle and others bought some as well.

Afterwards, we dropped into the Village of Montecarlo to spend a bit of time wandering about and to walk off the pre-noon wine tasting.

Vegetarian Day

Today our lesson was vegetarian:  savory pies, zuppa di farro and eggplant  parmigiana. 

Savory Pies

Eggplant Parmigiano

Zuppa di Farro con Fagioli

Leave a comment